PDA

View Full Version : Fixing sky problem


Rambo20
12-11-2005, 05:52 AM
Hey guys, i have been doing some image correction and enchancing for some real estate company. The problem i am having is, alot of the time i use the magic wand on the sky, than bring in a new more vibrant sky. Now this works great but whenever there are trees that go into the sky part, i cant do it.... Any suggestions, tutorials or help would be awesome.... Thx guys...

Rambo

spmonahan
12-11-2005, 06:18 AM
Go waaaaay down to the bottom of this (http://www.russellbrown.com/tips_tech.html) page and d/l the video tutorial on Advanced Masking.

Jack Youngblood
12-11-2005, 02:22 PM
Sometimes a quick and dirty mask can be achieved by double clicking on layer and playing with the 'Blend If (This Layer)' sliders. This will selectively make transparent any area of a selected tone.

Sometimes a bit tricky to get working right. You need to option click on the sliders to separate them. Also.... you might have to spread this process over several layers (eg building layer, tree layer and sky layer).

tb582
12-11-2005, 06:31 PM
Hey guys, i have been doing some image correction and enchancing for some real estate company. The problem i am having is, alot of the time i use the magic wand on the sky, than bring in a new more vibrant sky. Now this works great but whenever there are trees that go into the sky part, i cant do it.... Any suggestions, tutorials or help would be awesome.... Thx guys...

Rambo

If you post a pic then we can see exactly what your talking about...

Rambo20
12-13-2005, 12:22 AM
tyGo waaaaay down to the bottom of this (http://www.russellbrown.com/tips_tech.html) page and d/l the video tutorial on Advanced Masking.

Thx dude this was just what i needed....

Rambo

CGTalk Moderation
12-13-2005, 12:22 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.