PDA

View Full Version : Rendering Wireframes


karabo
12-04-2005, 02:39 AM
Does anyone know how to render images with wireframes on them like you see in demo reels? I'm going crazy trying to figure it out. I use both Maya and Max and if someone could tell me how to do it in either program I would appreciate it greatly.
Thanks

jeremybirn
12-04-2005, 05:55 AM
The Maya Vector Renderer (you may need to use plug-in manager to activate it) has just about as many options as you could need, you can set line thickness, hidden line, etc. (Plus in addition to regular image file formats, you can render flash .swf or illustrator .ai vector formats.)

-jeremy

zeme
12-04-2005, 08:09 AM
There are few ways to achieve it.
I do it by adding a texture like this:
http://img234.imageshack.us/img234/6400/fill0cm.th.jpg (http://img234.imageshack.us/my.php?image=fill0cm.jpg)
and then appliyng a UV map modifier and checking ''face'' checkbox.
It will make the texture to appear on each poly and create that cool wire effect.
Hope I helped. :)

scrimski
12-04-2005, 10:21 AM
Follow the 'Shaded Wire Material' link in my signature, works for Max, up from version 6.

CGTalk Moderation
12-04-2005, 10:21 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.