PDA

View Full Version : Low Poly Centaur

MattTheMan
12-03-2005, 06:24 PM
I am not really a seasoned Maya user, but I want to see what I can do with it and a game model. I intend the polys to stay withing 4000. Well, here it is, I am almost done modeling.
It will be normal mapped, (i hope :shrug: ) and also textured, whateva.

Well here it is, feel free to critiq it. Just keep in mind that Im no pro.

proudclod
12-03-2005, 06:34 PM
Can you post a clsoe up wire of the face?

MattTheMan
12-03-2005, 06:49 PM
Sure here it is. The wire is screwed up around the nose area, but the rest, I followed the edge loop principlez

antodonnell
12-04-2005, 03:05 AM
Heh Matt, first off I m not overly familiar with maya but one thing you could do is get more value for the polys you have, you have 7 rows on the abdomen and pelvic area almost as a flat surface, if you pull some of the outer ones in towards the body you ll have more of a form to the model.I d probably go for the outer two on both sides just to round it off, This may work on other parts of the model too. Some nice beginings though. Keep it up.

dimi16
12-04-2005, 05:59 AM
dont have the body end then that ledge and then have the upper human body start, centaurs have one fluid body, its not like a mad scientist cut a man in half and added it to a horses body.. put this along with what the previous poster said and u could have a well modeled model coming along

Regards
-Dimitri

MattTheMan
12-04-2005, 02:46 PM
OK thanks for the comments. That ledge isnt a seam, its where the poly hair will go. And yes i will round off the body. Thanks for the comments, will post update later.

nibbuls
12-04-2005, 04:13 PM
You realise that the hair will jolt straight out of the body, then... right? :eek:

MattTheMan
12-04-2005, 05:05 PM