PDA

View Full Version : "Add Edges" In Symmetry Mode?


Giacomo_M
11-27-2005, 04:38 PM
Hello-

I'm building a human torso and using Symmetry mode (or trying to.)

Is there a way to get "Add Edges" to work on *both* halves of a model when I have "Symmetry" on? (It only seems to work on one half at a time.) Or is the old reliable "delete half-and-Shift-V" the best way to go in this situation?

Please advise.

GM

evenflcw
11-27-2005, 04:43 PM
Try True Arts VirtualMirror! It's really the only way if you wish instant feedback. But that workflow also has limitations. It doesn't support subpatches, only works on one layer at a time, disregards surface settings etc. You'll have to decide what you want to compromise.

CGTalk Moderation
11-27-2005, 04:43 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.