PDA

View Full Version : Fist fight

T.Jay
11-20-2005, 04:27 AM
Hi everyone :)

I'm a student learning 3d animation, and this semester my assignment is to create a 10-15 seconds animation, focusing on animation (as opposed to modelling/rendering/etc). This is the last day of the first week. I have 8 weeks to finish this, along with my other assignments :wip: I hope I can finish this in time (I wanna do modelling and texturing and everything too :D)

The story begins when two grim looking guys from the Correctional Corps (think spooky FBI types) go to "take care" of the main character, the devil (a punk kid with a mean attitude). The animation will focus on the fighting that ensues. (The animation will stop halfway through the animation, for this assignment at least. Might finish it up after the deadline.)

Here is what I have now, modelling progress of the main character. The character isn't supposed to be real, but believable. Large hands, etc are intentional ;) Please tell me if you feel anything's out of whack though. I'll correct them if I can.

I'm supposed to be working on the treatment and storyboard for the proposal now, but I find it difficult to concentrate on that... I want to animate NOW NOW NOW :p I'll have the character designs and storyboard posted in about five more days. Hopefully they don't get rejected :banghead:

http://www.archive.org/download/Devil_Modelling_Progress_1/devilA02.jpg

hkbasravi
11-20-2005, 04:34 AM
The Shoulders on that character still look a little "Boxy"...haha...Pun!

Anyway, sounds like a cool project. looking forward to see the results.

Akoa
11-20-2005, 06:24 AM
The style of the character looks very cool so far. I like when people do not concern theirselves with realism and focus more on making it look cool. One thing I find strange though is it looks like he is wearing a thong.

T.Jay
11-20-2005, 06:49 AM