PDA

View Full Version : ps says layer is hidden, but its not


FLCL
11-19-2005, 10:01 PM
ok, bit of a wierd one and i'm sure its a simple mistake i've made. I'm painting on a layer and a change to a different one. However when i click on it the layer is grey and not the usual blue. Photoshop says its hidden tho its blatantley not as the eye symbol is visible. I've tried clicking on the name, the image preview and the far right but doesn't work. What have i done!

cheers

halo
11-20-2005, 11:31 AM
new pain in the butt feature in CS2...its possible for a layer to be visible but not selected which throws up the "hidden" error.

Just make sure you select the layer so its blue.

It often happens after editing channels etc...

FLCL
11-20-2005, 11:47 AM
I couldn't even select it tho thats the strange thing. I had to open layer properties and click ok to get it to go blue again.

But, i solved it. - had quick mask on, or something and wasn't letting me paint. Pressed q and all is good again.

thanks for the help

CGTalk Moderation
11-20-2005, 11:47 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.