PDA

View Full Version : text


jamesvalue
11-15-2005, 10:20 PM
Hi guys!


Is there any way to directly add some "text" to the Modo's geometry.

(at the moment I'm usig imported .ai files)

Dirit
11-15-2005, 10:59 PM
Hi guys!


Is there any way to directly add some "text" to the Modo's geometry.

(at the moment I'm usig imported .ai files)
I use a lightwave object from Lightwave Modeler and its text tool :)

Geco
11-16-2005, 02:47 AM
i miss a text tool too. :cry:

DMack
11-16-2005, 08:51 AM
It isn't mentioned in 201 either....I'm baffled!

jamesvalue
11-16-2005, 10:43 AM
Ok guys ,
since I didn't use LW in a long time , so I'll continue to import .ai or .eps text files (but to do this , a 2d vector external apps is needed)

Dooh!

djcorea
11-16-2005, 11:46 AM
Ok guys ,
since I didn't use LW in a long time , so I'll continue to import .ai or .eps text files (but to do this , a 2d vector external apps is needed)

Dooh!

Hey, at least it's free! :)

http://www.inkscape.org/

Phil Lawson
11-16-2005, 12:47 PM
Yeah, a text tool has been requested since day one of modo 101 release. :)

jamesvalue
11-16-2005, 03:08 PM
Hey, at least it's free! :)

http://www.inkscape.org/

Thanks alot , time ag˛ I bought XaraX , but this apps seem to be a bit more "user friendly"
:)

jamesvalue
11-16-2005, 03:20 PM
Yeah, a text tool has been requested since day one of modo 101 release. :)

Sorry I did'nt knew :)

Phil Lawson
11-16-2005, 03:57 PM
Sorry I did'nt knew :)

Sorry man, my comment wasnt ment to be taken in a bad way. :)

Just that its been a while now and still no sign of this tool. :)

jamesvalue
11-16-2005, 06:10 PM
Just that its been a while now and still no sign of this tool. :)

Anyhow I think this tool is not so strictly necessary:)

CGTalk Moderation
11-16-2005, 06:10 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.