PDA

View Full Version : Bull Bloke thingy

rob-beddall
11-13-2005, 10:26 PM
hey!!

here is my current model that i have in progress. ( along with 2 others)
it's for the Hero - boss contest on cgchat.
he is going to be an armor clad minotaur thingy. ( original i know :)
currently just roughing out the main shapes. there is still loads of work to do on this guy.
the main query i have is about the shoulders.
i've never tried modeling them like this before and was wandering if you guys had any tips etc on how well they are going to deform once i rig him.

cheers!!

TheRedemption
11-13-2005, 10:39 PM
wow, looking good. i know its early but there is some good definition going on. as for the shoulder thing im afraid there is no help i can give you.

rob-beddall
11-14-2005, 12:41 AM
hey!!

just a small update but i thought i better post somethign before i went to bed.
rounded the arms out more. worked a little on the legs and crotch.
changed the proportions slightly to try and make him look more menacing.
that's about it. never got chance to test rig his shoulders so that will have to wait until tomorrow now.

http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/1830/30bp.gif
cheers!!

rob-beddall
11-15-2005, 01:16 AM
hey!!

the answer is to just stop drinkin'. that's the way to go

cheers!!

tin-tin
11-15-2005, 05:36 AM
First of all nice model, good flow of polys on the shoulders and top half, thing about derformation I find it helps if you have just quads in joint areas, I find it easier rig a model with just quads.

Keep up the good work.

rob-beddall
11-22-2005, 11:00 PM
hey!!

ok just a small update. not really getting enough time to work on this guy so finishing him for the deadline might be a little bit tricky.
worked on the arms and added the hands. still lots more to do on him.
currently around 1600 poly's ( i think) limit is 3500.
all crits and comments welcome.

cheers!!

http://img470.imageshack.us/img470/482/42rg.gif

kOmoo
11-23-2005, 07:42 AM
Nice, don't forget his tail.

Jol