PDA

View Full Version : "Simple Extrude" - need help


Neldor
11-13-2005, 03:11 PM
How can i write this in C.O.F.E.E. language?

1) Save current command ID in variable

2) Call Command "Extrude"
3) Set "offset" to 0
4) Execute

5) Call Command with saved ID number

Thanks!

Per-Anders
11-15-2005, 07:55 AM
Check out SendModelingCommand() in the SDK documentation, this is what you need. The issue is that you have to tell it what to use (points/polys/edges) which means that you have to determine beforehand what to use. You could attempt to use a callcommand followed by normally setting up the values then sending one of the Message description commands, though i'm not sure how successful that would be as i dont' know if coffee can send the correct data with the message.

CGTalk Moderation
11-15-2005, 07:55 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.