PDA

View Full Version : how to change the cursor in Painter IX?

Nick_Jackelson
11-11-2005, 04:02 PM
Hi,

I'm quite new to Painter IX. Before I mainly worked in Photoshop. I really appreciate Painter's brush engine, but coming from Photoshop there is one thing I found quite disturbing. I was looking for an answer in this forum, but haven't found one yet, so maybe there is someone who might be willing to help me.

In Photoshop, when using a brush or any other tool you draw or paint with, you can adjust the cursor in the way that you see only the size of the brush (normally a circle) you are currently using. The cursor stays in this form wether you are drawing or ghosting your lines. In Painter IX you apparently may enable ghosting and the cursor shows your current brush size, but when touching the tablet surface, the cursor changes into a symbol you have chosen when customizing brushes (i.e. a brush, a triangle, a cross and so on).

1.)The first problem I have with this permanent changing while drawing or painting digitally is that it somehow confuses and disturbs me, because I can not see clearly the point on which I draw. In Photoshop this is much better, because I can see "through" my cursor, because the brush size circle is transparent (the transparent triangle in Painter IX is no solution).So my first question is, if there is a way to put the cursor as in Photoshop, (just the brush size) and that it stays like this?