PDA

View Full Version : gamer girl freak/geek

Melissa
11-08-2005, 11:55 PM
Hi everyone,

I didn't finish my model for the unofficial game art challenge but i still wanted to post her here for some cc. I'm still learning how to rig so I just moved the verts around to put her in this pose. Yes, she's walking her controller like a puppy.:p I admit that her pose is not dynamic or necessarily good. I'm more interested in a crit on the model and texture rather than the pose. Thanks in advance!

Maya
3022 Triangles
512*512 color, bump, spec maps (one of each type)

onelung
11-09-2005, 12:01 AM
ha, awesome! haven't posted mine in here yet, this turned out really well, few crits, wish the sock was a different color than the hue of the skin. skin could probably use a little red tint for the shadowy areas. very, very weird, but original, nicely done.
-schu

dudethedreamer
11-09-2005, 06:27 AM
Beautiful model. Just need a little more detial in the texture but thats just preference

SHEPEIRO
11-09-2005, 03:17 PM
this is seriously freaky, like sommit outta my nightmares brrrrr

DeadBoy
11-09-2005, 09:03 PM
Nicely done! Love the skin work, the texturing overall is what sells it. I agree about the sock being a different color though. Dont really understand the mask, but hey it's your concept so I dont have to :) ! Very well done!

Melissa
11-10-2005, 02:52 AM
I think I may agree about the sock. I wanted it to be that typical plain looking white sock. No frills. I wanted her clothes not to make much sense as to any particular style without being over the top. Kinda like theres just something not quite right or clear about who or what she is. I'll mess with the sock as well as the skin and post it up tomorrow.

Dudethedreamer: Could you be more specific when you say more detail?

Thanks for the comments ya'll. I'll post an update tomorrow.

SHEPEIRO
11-10-2005, 09:52 AM