PDA

View Full Version : .ai Import to maya


Kemikalkid
11-02-2005, 10:10 PM
I'm new at this - I was just wondering if anyone had suggestions for batch importing of .ai paths > and if so can you import it as a series of frames?

Any help would be welcome!
thanks

swardson
11-03-2005, 03:04 AM
as far as batch importing you would want to write a script to import every .ai in a designated folder on your computer. check out the system and file commands in the MEL command reference. then just loop the import command over every .ai in the file

as far as making them a frame based setup, im not sure. You could write a script to key the visibility of each curve to on only for the frame you want it displayed. or (if all of the curves have the same amount of CV's) you could mess with blendshapes and then keying them.

just some suggestions.

-Brad

Kemikalkid
11-03-2005, 08:39 PM
thanks for your suggestions!
i'm looking into it as we speak!

CGTalk Moderation
11-03-2005, 08:39 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.