PDA

View Full Version : Expresso Maths problem


marshalartist
11-02-2005, 08:29 PM
please can someone put me out of my misery and help me solve this problem, I have a range mapper with an input of min: 0 max: 2 and the output needs to be zero when the input equals zero and 100 when the input equals one and back to zero when the the input eqauls two. Is this posible with a range mapper or do I need to use more than one and some kind of bolean to switch it over, thanks,

Peter

Srek
11-02-2005, 08:54 PM
Hi,
use two range mappers and an add node.
The first Range mapper is set to an input range of 0 - 0.5 the second to 0.5 - 1
The output range of the first is set to 0 - 1 and for the second it's 0 - (-1)
Set both rangemappers to clamp upper and lower, add the result of the two nodes and feed your value o 0 - 1 in both range mappers.

Voila :)

Cheers
Björn

Cactus Dan
11-02-2005, 09:23 PM
Howdy,

Here's one way you can do it.
http://www.cactus3d.com/CompareCondition.jpg
The Condition node is set to "greater than 1" (input > 1).
The first Range Mapper is set to input 0 to 1 and output 0 to 100.
The second Range Mapper is set to input 1 to 2 and output 100 to 0.

Adios,
Cactus Dan

Edit: oops sorry, it looks like Srek already answered your question before I could finish on the reply. (I'm a bit slow I reckon)

marshalartist
11-02-2005, 09:24 PM
Thanks for the solutions, it is working great now :beer:

CGTalk Moderation
11-02-2005, 09:24 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.