PDA

View Full Version : if


fbitonti
11-02-2005, 08:12 PM
hey my script has this if statement but i want more than one condition. for exampel I want a particular event to only happen if x is greater than 8 and less than 10. Does any know the best way to set this up in the script. I'm sure it's a simpel answere but i'm not that familar with MEL. Thanks for the help.

Segmoria
11-02-2005, 08:31 PM
You can use the logical operators && for AND, || for OR or ! for NOT.

in this case:
if (( $x > 8 ) && ( $x < 10))
{...}

CGTalk Moderation
11-02-2005, 08:31 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.