PDA

View Full Version : Lia Pryde (age 26) Female Bounty Hunter

drew33
11-02-2005, 04:46 AM
Hi there,

Here is Lia, my normal mapped female game character (3DS Max) im trying to finish. Aiming for a 4000 ish poly total including guns. So far i got 3508 excluding the guns (950 poly each so far) as ive gotta make low-poly versions of those to be normal mapped too.

Need Crits and suggestions as its lookin a little plain and im not very good at textures.So Ive used a combo of photos, painting an render to texture. :D

Also is the topology/proportions ok? As ive followed alot of threads here and hope im on the right track, any advice on this, normal mappping in max and poly saving techniques....eerrr everything :D would be especially welcome.

Its also got these lines around the seams that i cant get rid of. As im new to normal maps an textures hopefully you guys can help me with the answers. :hmm:

Anyway im not the fastest worker when it comes to theses things so bear with me. Ive been saying gonna finish the char for ages an its got to be done so i can move onto the next. :banghead:

Heres a render and wire so far .Looking forward to comments,help and crits :)

drew33
11-03-2005, 05:37 AM
Hi,

Ive made a small adjustment on the forearm to make it bigger. Ive also begun on the hair. I created 2 levels of hair and tweaked them to give the hair more volume. I still havent found a tut to make dynamic hair.

Any guys in the industry could tell me how this would work in a game, or would it be just animated? Anyway i think ill put bones in first so i can use her for an animation but knowing how this would go in a studio would be good to know.maybe do 2 versions of the hair.

Im getting views but no comments/crits, cmon guy/gals i need help!

GhostRider801
11-03-2005, 06:05 AM
her shins are too short.

SHEPEIRO
11-03-2005, 12:52 PM
facre is real nice, but those trousers ewwww fashion victim

Confracto
11-03-2005, 06:59 PM
Proportions! Proportions!

drew33