PDA

View Full Version : skullies!

kyphur
02-26-2002, 11:16 AM
Well, just wanted to post some pics of my first models that I did in Maya.

http://www.kyphurland.com/images/maya/skull011badass.jpg
http://www.kyphurland.com/images/maya/skull001.jpg
http://www.kyphurland.com/images/maya/skull004.jpg

This is my first attempt at full SubD modeling and I'm pretty happy with it. I changed the camera to 16mm and I'm using Depth of Field settings. I'm also using the default renderer that's with Maya. This is just for basically an intro to Maya class that I'm taking. We're focusing more on lighting and surfaces (hence the name of the class, surfaces, shading and lighting). I've begun working on my final and if that looks worth a flip I'll be putting it up here.

Using some textures that I made with my camera and photoshop. Made them tilable (sp?) and played around with them all. I had some that are marble, stone, metals, woods and tiles.

If you want to check all of them out you can go to:
www.kyphurland.com/images/maya

Anyways, I'm tired and it's late. Goodnight all.

Jason
a.k.a Kyphur

phaction3
02-26-2002, 11:34 AM
Looking pretty cool. Any way we could see some renders of the full skull just to get a better idea of the modelling? Nice composition on the renders, though

Matt_Forcum
02-26-2002, 12:16 PM
nice renders. thats maya huh? wow. how can i get renders out of the can like that! very nice.

kyphur
02-27-2002, 10:51 AM
phaction3

I'll put some more up here tomorrow after I render them at school. I have my houdini class tomorrow but I'm sure I can manage to sneak in a few Maya renders in there somewhere. :D

Ephesus

Eh, it's not that hard really. Turn the preset under Anti-Aliasing to CUSTOM and just pump the shading quality under anti-alias to around 5 to 8 as well as max shading. I usually bump the particles up too. Then I turn up the multi-pixel filter and leave it at default.