PDA

View Full Version : gaussien blur problem


Kermit
11-16-2002, 08:44 PM
hi all,

first, sorry for my poor english

well, i render in 3dsmax the shadow element and i want to blur this shadow
( in fact, i realise a first render, with alpha, with only my object, and after, irealise a second render with shadow element )

but in C2, when i want tu blur shadow element,C2 contract shadow and i have a white ( background) separation between object and shadow.

have you an idea for realise glow towards exterior ?

thx for your help

Kermit

Chris
11-17-2002, 09:46 PM
it depends on how your workspace is set up - you could try a glow operator, just make it glow the colour of the shadow...

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.