PDA

View Full Version : Christopher Velasco's Demo Reel

czeroone
10-31-2005, 12:08 AM
Hello everyone.

My name is Chris Velasco and this is some animation that I created. Feedbacks are welcomed. I'm new to animation (just started 3 months ago) and would like to gain more work experience and a positive reputation as an animator. So I am gladly volunteering my help to anyone who needs a character animated. E-mail me at chrisvelasco@excite.com

The program that I use to animate is Maya. I have recently started rigging and skinning, so I still need more training. If anyone wants me to animate a character, the character must already be rigged.

Thank you for viewing the work and reading my post.

Animation (Formerly known as Demo Reel):
http://www.savefile.com/files/4337648 (http://savefile.com/files/4337648)

markovicd
10-31-2005, 12:06 PM
i really enjoyed reel... especially ninja stuff! :)

czeroone
11-01-2005, 04:23 AM
Thank you very much. I really appreciate your comment. I know I'm still a long way from working as a professional artist, but I'll work harder to create more realistic animation. I'm currently creating an original short story (with my own models this time). I hope to be able to post it by the end of this month.

markovicd
11-01-2005, 11:46 AM
just keep on posting :) ... don`t let this discourage you because nobody posted... here it is like that ... 80% posts are made by friends / cgfriends ... u know what i mean ... so don`t let it take you down ... i am new in animation too ... i switched 3 months ago ...

so good luck :)

XxJR89xX
11-01-2005, 01:28 PM
good reeproduction of equilibrium (ya, i noticed :D), the dance guy seems a bit too snappy on some of his moves. Loved the walk sequence though :applause:

czeroone
11-01-2005, 07:21 PM