PDA

View Full Version : Net Render & CPU usage when not rendering!?


mmalone
10-30-2005, 09:06 PM
Just set up a 3 client (mac) Net Render farm. Set up was a breeze and all renders worked great!!

Only curiosity is, when no jobs are rendering, the client machines still showing near 100% CPU usage. Wondering why this might be?

Also, the server software used more cpu time then I thought it would. Probably a lot more going on behind the scenes than I realize.

Thanks for any insight

Mike

dann_stubbs
10-31-2005, 12:08 PM
Just set up a 3 client (mac) Net Render farm. Set up was a breeze and all renders worked great!!

Only curiosity is, when no jobs are rendering, the client machines still showing near 100% CPU usage. Wondering why this might be?

Also, the server software used more cpu time then I thought it would. Probably a lot more going on behind the scenes than I realize.

Thanks for any insight


what version of C4D?

dann

mmalone
10-31-2005, 05:40 PM
what version of C4D?

version 9.5

dann_stubbs
10-31-2005, 06:17 PM
version 9.5

i thought so but wanted to be sure - this should be fixed the next update (supposed to be coming soon i think)

dann

CGTalk Moderation
10-31-2005, 06:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.