PDA

View Full Version : Mr Standalone and Maya question!


Timefly
10-30-2005, 03:14 PM
Hi Forum

I'm currently helping setting up a render pipeline using maya > mr
standalone, so far we've most of the workflow up and running including mi
files via the custom entities. We can include previously exported static
.mi, that is all environments and inanimate objects in general, shaders,
instances and instancegroups etc...and with great luck and much performance
gain.

However we've (read: i've) run into a halt trying to import previously
exported .mi animation...for instance including 3 animated characters
exported as .mi from another scene, into a scene containing the included
environment and the lights and other elements that'd make up the whole final
.mi exported for rendering.

If anyone has some insight here, i'd appreciate it....

Cheers

T

(im not much short of examining exporting the animation as single .mi's and
then change the custom mentalrayText $include statements frame by frame via
an expression or otherwise which in theory sounds feasable...but i'd really like to know if there's a smoother way)

Gal
10-31-2005, 07:47 PM
hire an intern from MIT to figure it out?

what's going on time? long time no see. what's your aim/email?

Timefly
11-02-2005, 11:23 AM
Hi gal:)

come to you know where on irc..:)

cya

CGTalk Moderation
11-02-2005, 11:23 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.