PDA

View Full Version : How to get a MR render log


doms
10-28-2005, 03:33 PM
I want to know how long a render has taken, once the command line render finishes it closes losing the wall clock info, what verbosity setting (or what ever) do i have to set to get a render time after rendering. Thanx

MasonDoran
10-28-2005, 05:50 PM
when u do batch render, maya creates a render log in your document setting\maya folder


if you do renders within maya....just check the script editor

doms
10-28-2005, 06:26 PM
Thanx for the reply, but it seems to only be for the Maya render engine, i'll try deleting the file and rendering a test (as soon as it finishes the current render)

lollygag
10-28-2005, 06:55 PM
in MR render globals.. set translation to progress or detailed messages..

then check the output window for stats

CGTalk Moderation
10-28-2005, 06:55 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.