PDA

View Full Version : DarkTree shaders


aurora
11-15-2002, 09:38 PM
Does anybody here use and more interestingly know how the DarkTree shaders are configured to work with LW? I guess what I'm asking does it work as a plugin shader network, export a rib file or what?

tachy0n
11-15-2002, 11:35 PM
Yes it does work as a plugin shader network...

You have to install the SymbiontLW plugin (which is a free download from DarkTree site) This consists of a shader and a texture plugin, which may be used to load/edit DarkTree networks into LW surfaces

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.