PDA

View Full Version : IK Solver "Enable"


la_piaga
10-25-2005, 09:47 AM
Hi there :)
I'm wondering if i can script the "Enable" button that's in the Motion/Parameters, IK solver rollout. I have to set the rotation of the last bone of an ik chain (to make a foot coplanar with ground) and if i do not disable it that way everithing goes banana as i impose the transformation.
I found a ".enabled" method in the IKSys but i guess it did nothing... :(
Thanks.

PEN
10-25-2005, 01:34 PM
$theIksolverName.controller.enabled

I don't have Max infrount of me but that should be right.

la_piaga
10-25-2005, 01:47 PM
Thanks mate! Exactly what i was looking for :)

CGTalk Moderation
10-25-2005, 01:47 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.