PDA

View Full Version : quick question


stooch
10-25-2005, 06:03 AM
How do i convert into local coordinates when writing expressions? i remember someone posted when i was working on fido, but that post is gone already.

Suricate
10-25-2005, 10:23 AM
I'm not quite sure whether I understood your question, I guess you are referring to this thread (http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=270575). Internally, all expressions use parent coordinates. If you move/rotate an object in the viewport in world or local coordinates, it gets converted to parent coordinates.

CGTalk Moderation
10-25-2005, 10:24 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.