PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop Cs2 Problem


kiko3d
10-23-2005, 08:03 AM
Hi, I have got a copy of photoshop cs2, and when I try to select something with the marqué tool, all I get is a square, not like the old photoshop where you had to press shift to get the square, don´t know if you get me, I think it must be some configuration option........

xsenos
10-23-2005, 12:23 PM
Hi Kiko,
ar you sure the style parameter for the marquee tool is not set to Fixed aspect ratio 1 : 1 in the options bar? I can't think of any other reason to cause this. Apart from a malfunctioning shift key on your keyboard that is. :)

funkybrujo
10-23-2005, 03:58 PM
Hi Kiko,
ar you sure the style parameter for the marquee tool is not set to Fixed aspect ratio 1 : 1 in the options bar? I can't think of any other reason to cause this. Apart from a malfunctioning shift key on your keyboard that is. :)

I agree!
In the Style box you should choose "Normal" instead of "Fixed Aspect Ratio".

kiko3d
10-23-2005, 06:36 PM
OK, thanks a lot, it was driving me crazy.

CGTalk Moderation
10-23-2005, 06:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.