PDA

View Full Version : Align function


timnhe
10-20-2005, 03:14 PM
Hi, I┤m try to make a simple rig using the align function.

This function don┤t work fine, for example, when I align a Neck Bone with the Head Bone, the Neck bone rotation change automatically, although the neck┤s default rotation is 0 in the 3 axis ... ┐?

The code for my expression is :

Align(Skeleton_Bone_4,Skeleton_Bone_6,1)

Any idea, is this a bug┐?

Thanks!!

maks
10-21-2005, 02:34 PM
The Align function doesn't match two object channel values, but their orientation in world space. That's where the confusion may reside...

CGTalk Moderation
10-21-2005, 02:34 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.