PDA

View Full Version : Hi there :)

nirk
10-17-2005, 07:59 PM
Ok, so I'm new in CGtalk...
I just started using Photoshop, because I found it very intresting.
My qustion to you is:
How did you start learning Photoshop?

Good evning,
Nir.
:)

hentsteph
10-18-2005, 12:47 AM
Reading Computer Arts Mag. & trying the tuts.

halo
10-18-2005, 12:54 AM
the manual is as good as place as any

dbates
10-18-2005, 03:03 PM
I just jumped right in. . . I gave myself a project and used the Web to figure out how to do it. Once I finished with that project, I gave myself another one, and so on.

Velk
10-18-2005, 03:28 PM
Taught myself, just jumped in and started playing around.

nirk
10-18-2005, 05:22 PM

I just jumped right in. . . I gave myself a project and used the Web to figure out how to do it. Once I finished with that project, I gave myself another one, and so on.
What do you mean in "Project"?
Can you give me an example?

nir.

Vogeler
10-18-2005, 06:52 PM
Adobe Photoshop Classroom in a Book Series (http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/0321321847/ref=pd_lpo_k2a_3_txt_T1/002-4797497-6612868?%5Fencoding=UTF8&v=glance)

itsallgoode9
10-18-2005, 10:17 PM
you might find an image and try to recreate it in photoshop. Maybe a movie poster or an advertisment or somthing along those lines

dbates
10-20-2005, 02:15 PM
Sorry I didn't respond sooner. . . my primary Internet time is between classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Anyways, here goes (this might be a little long-winded):

My first Photoshop project was a space scene. I used LEGO Star Wars models (the X-wing and the TIE) and a few Imperial Star Destroyer pictures off the internet, as well as Photoshop-generated planets, lasers and a starfield background. It took me three tries to get a decent-looking image, and by then I was tired of the concept and started another project. I knew basically nothing when I started, but a couple of Photoshop tutorials and a lot of questions helped out a great deal.