PDA

View Full Version : Arc Rotate/ Zoom problem


Julian Woodward
10-17-2005, 02:02 PM
Hi,

When rotating the scene in AutoDesk VIZ using the Arc Rotate function or Zooming in and out the objects in the scene are usually represented by their square boundng boxes (Unless the 'shade selected' tool is switched on). However for some reason somthing seems to have changed on my computer as now when ever I rotate the scene all objects remain as fully visible objects regardless of whether 'Shade Selected' is on or off. Its a real pain as when I'm doing complicated scenes my computer struggles to keep http://forums.cgsociety.org/images/icons/icon8.gif

Can anyone help? Is this something simple that I'm over looking?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Julian http://forums.cgsociety.org/images/icons/icon11.gif

DustinB
10-17-2005, 10:17 PM
You pressed the 'o' key by accident. 'o' is the toggle for adaptive degradation.

CGTalk Moderation
10-17-2005, 10:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.