PDA

View Full Version : My Enviroments that got me a job with R*North

ukson
10-16-2005, 04:31 PM
Hi eveyone i been working for R*Noth two months (as an enviroment artist) now my first industry job and im loving it, i thought i would post some of my work that got me that job. Critiques are welcome, im still very new to all this.

http://img425.imageshack.us/my.php?image=chicagotownrender25xi.jpg

http://img425.imageshack.us/my.php?image=alleywayportfolio22km.jpg

http://img425.imageshack.us/my.php?image=carportfolio23bm.jpg

http://img425.imageshack.us/my.php?image=busstoprender27je.jpg

http://img425.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bridgeportfolio22dl.jpg

http://img425.imageshack.us/my.php?image=highburyportfolio29si.jpg

http://img425.imageshack.us/my.php?image=offyportfolio23gl.jpg

http://img425.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dockartrender20qp.jpg

Hope you like!

ukson
10-16-2005, 04:36 PM
Oh and while im going through old work i came across my last uni project i was really proud of at the time.

http://img91.imageshack.us/my.php?image=hongkongportfolio9tf.jpg

requiem2d
10-16-2005, 04:41 PM
Some very nice stuff, I just find it a little hard giving crit when it's not in an in-game setting, let us see some of that if you have any :D Congrats on getting the job :D

HellBoy
10-16-2005, 06:03 PM
hay m8 that is awesome stuff

by the way is there rockstar studio in london cuz I though they were in up north of the country

Jonj1611
10-16-2005, 06:15 PM
Hi,

Great work, would like to know what application it was done with.

Thanks
Jon

Gaboon
10-16-2005, 06:33 PM
First of all, congratulations on the job. I have been trying myself for a while so I know how hard it is. Good for you. Your environments look great to me, very pro. I can see why they hired you. Its great that you posted your portfolio work. It helps everybody trying to get in to see what the standards are. Good luck!

ukson
10-16-2005, 07:18 PM