PDA

View Full Version : Can you make Maya joint renderable?


Spyder
11-13-2002, 03:23 PM
i was woundering if anybody knew a way to make maya joints renderable. It doesnt matter if i have to to do it in the hadware render or though the global renderer. i know i can playbast them but i would like to have a aplha channel with them.

john_homer
11-13-2002, 08:33 PM
I'm pretty sure maya can't render its joints.

you could set your BG color black, and joint color to white an do a playblast.. that would give you an alpha.

Or you could make a joint shape, by extruding curves, then making a MEL script that runs through the joints putting a copy of your geometry joint in the right place/size orient.

.j

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.