PDA

View Full Version : Adding item to mixer clip


Inspiredmonkey
10-13-2005, 12:00 AM
Is it possible to add another item into a mixer clip, if so how do you do it.

Thanks

Carl

mr Bob
10-13-2005, 12:28 AM
just bake out the clip or clips as F curves then make / add your adjustments then make a new clip, all of this is in the help under nonlinear Animation


B

Sbowling
10-13-2005, 03:32 AM
You can also just add the item as a second clip, unless it's the item you want to use to move your original clip. For example the null you use to move you walk clip need to be part of the walk clip and can't be used seperately. Anyway, it's real easy to bake out the motion and then add the extra item and create a new motion.

Inspiredmonkey
10-13-2005, 09:11 AM
Thanks for the replies, I thought I would have to apply the clip back and then add the extra item, I realise that that dosnt take ling I was just hoping that I could add an item by clicking multi selecting and adding, oh well, thanks again.

Carl

CGTalk Moderation
10-13-2005, 09:11 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.