PDA

View Full Version : UV layouts from Maya to Zbrush?


Cosmo126
10-12-2005, 09:56 PM
Question, Do you have to lay out the UV's in zbrush, or can you do it in maya, and Zbrush will recognize them? I don't really know how it works as I'm rather new to the program. Any help is appreciated.

peekoot
10-12-2005, 11:26 PM
sure, you can do uvs in any other program as long as you export them correctly! infact, that's the way i prefer to do it! guv and auv tiles are cool for quick results, but since i deal with characters i lot, i like to have good uv map so i can manipulate the texture in photoshop more easily..

Cosmo126
10-13-2005, 04:50 PM
thanks for the quick reply, I'm glad to hear i can still use my previously laid out uv's but I'm not sure how to export them correctly, then have the normal maps work with them. Again, i appreciate the info, and reply when you have a chance.

CGTalk Moderation
10-13-2005, 04:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.