PDA

View Full Version : Skin Modifier in Max 8


Wahooney
10-12-2005, 12:49 PM
I'm having troubles with the skin modifier in Max 8.

If I write a script that creates a skin modifier on an object then try to call skinOps.getNumberVertices() it always gives me 0. The only work around I have found is to select all the vertices (which requires that you get the vertex count by other means) and then bake them, which is a bit of a round about way to get at info that should be easily accessible.

I'd prefer to get the count out of the skin modifier rather than use getNumVerts().

Doesn anyone know how to fix this?

Thanks.

PEN
10-14-2005, 11:19 AM
Could be a bug but I don'thave time to look into it. Post the bug on the AD site, I'm sure there will be some as there was a lot of work done on Skin. I havent noticed any of my scripts causing problems but I also didn't try writting new ones that does that specificaly.

CGTalk Moderation
10-14-2005, 11:19 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.