PDA

View Full Version : Can Combustion work with DivX?


Minguez
11-13-2002, 03:29 AM
I have recived a footagefile on DivX wich I want to import into Combustion.

I have installed the DivX 5.02 codec, and the clip plays well in MediaPlayer and I have also tested it in AE, but Combustion says "Codec not installed".

Any ideas?

Minguez
11-13-2002, 03:45 AM
Now it works....
just reinstalled the codec again.

beaker
11-20-2002, 06:20 PM
Why are you working with allready compressed data? Unless your just practicing, its a horrible idea. Stick with lossless compressed data whenever possible(sequential frames are even better than movie files because they load 2x faster).

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 10:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.