PDA

View Full Version : After effects and photoshop


damesqlo
11-13-2002, 02:13 AM
How can i use the photoshop plugins on after effects?
i really need help, i dont know, i been listened that the version 5.5 no work or something whit photoshop plugins, i dont know, What can i do?


please help.. Thanks

Excuse my English

gmask
11-13-2002, 02:43 AM
Originally posted by damesqlo
How can i use the photoshop plugins on after effects?
i really need help, i dont know, i been listened that the version 5.5 no work or something whit photoshop plugins, i dont know, What can i do?


please help.. Thanks

Excuse my English

On windows you need to change the suffixes of the PS plugins to match that of the AE plugins.

damesqlo
11-14-2002, 01:26 AM
i tried but dosent work, have you done?

Thanks

gmask
11-14-2002, 01:29 AM
Originally posted by damesqlo
i tried but dosent work, have you done?

Thanks

I tmay have been a file format plugin instead of the others.. are these old PS plugins or new ones?

damesqlo
11-14-2002, 03:08 AM
I have photshop 6 and 7 , and after effects 5.5

i have photoshop 5.5 but not installed

Thanks

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 10:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.