PDA

View Full Version : checkbox state cahnge in a dynamic way


antonv
10-09-2005, 09:33 PM
Hi Guys!

I have a few checkboxes that I want to change in a dynamic way so I made an array with their names. The problem is that when I am trying to get their name and add the .tristate property it gives me an error!

Here is a small example of the code:

myarray = #("chk01","chk02","chk03")
myarray[1].tristate = 2


I know it's a pretty basic question but I cannot make it work!!!

Thanks,

Light
10-09-2005, 09:48 PM
Use something like this:

myarray = #(chk01, chk02, chk03)
myarray[1].tristate = 2




Light

antonv
10-09-2005, 09:58 PM
I knew it was something lame like that! I got too caught up in it and couldn't figure it out!
Thanks for sheding light!

CGTalk Moderation
10-09-2005, 09:58 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.