PDA

View Full Version : Split Loop request


mrloco
10-06-2005, 03:27 PM
could someone please make a script that imitates silo's splitloop tool? basically what it does is it creates an extra edgeloop in the middle of a highlited polygon face...i have no clue how hard it would be for someone to do, but i will be SOOOOOO grateful...

Moosley
10-06-2005, 04:11 PM
Have you tried using the slice plane tools?

also here: http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=66212

RyanT
10-06-2005, 06:50 PM
I dont know what that tool does exactly but why not use the connect tool? Just select the edges you want to split then press connect. If you press the connect options button next to it you can split it more than once.

-RyanT

CGTalk Moderation
10-06-2005, 06:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.