PDA

View Full Version : segmented cable/wire


705
10-05-2005, 06:57 AM
Hi guys....
Gotta problem....

I want to generate wire. I use cylinder then use path deform to form it.

I want to make it segmented, Is there any way i can make a neat segmented cable without extruding it each segment?

thx for any reply....
sorry for bad english...

Ian Jones
10-05-2005, 01:01 PM
Sure... try spline.. create a line then set it to renderable / display render mesh and crank up the thickness a little. Convert to Editable poly or mesh and there you go.. ready to select rings of faces for extrusions and segmenting.

705
10-06-2005, 12:27 PM
wew.....thx man....helps a lot

Much more easier than using pathdeformed cylinder....:)

CGTalk Moderation
10-06-2005, 12:27 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.