PDA

View Full Version : Subsurfacing problems


Artaures
10-04-2005, 03:06 AM
I am getting some weird mesh results when subsurfacing

http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/6986/bah4eb.th.png (http://img220.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bah4eb.png)

If that pick is any helpful, how can i fix this problem, and im willing to give the blend if any of you are willing to tell me how... :sad:

Inktvlek
10-04-2005, 07:14 AM
Probably a normals thing > in EditMode, CTRL+N to calculate normals outside will probably fix it. Otherwise zip your blend and attach it to your post here at cgtalk!

BgDM
10-04-2005, 12:57 PM
That is not a normals probelm. Normal issues show up as black splotches on the mesh.

Can you post a wireframe? Also, what exactly is the issue? I don't really see anything that wrong with what you have without seeing the wire.

BgDM

Samo
10-04-2005, 03:29 PM
try that
Editmode, select all (A key), Rem Double.

CGTalk Moderation
10-04-2005, 03:29 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.