PDA

View Full Version : Disabling Hypervoxels Temporarily?


phlio
11-10-2002, 06:16 PM
Hi all! I am working on a scene and need to tweak the textures. What is the best way (or is there a good way) to temporarily make it so that the hypervoxel stuff does not render to save time while I tweak? I'm thinking that I could just bring the object into a new scene, but is there a way to just shut it off for a render or two, then turn it back on? Thx!
:)

Phlio

CIM
11-10-2002, 06:20 PM
Uncheck the little arrow next to Hypervoxels (the little check under On).

phlio
11-10-2002, 06:32 PM
Thx CIM, I found what you were talking about! For those similarly challenged and newb like me, you can go into the Hypervoxels panel and just uncheck the emitters you want to temporarily disable, on mine it was (surprise surprise) HVEmitter. It retains the settings so you you can enable and disable to your hearts content. Take care...
:buttrock:

Phlio

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.