PDA

View Full Version : Copy/Paste FBIK keys


AndersEgleus
09-27-2005, 12:15 PM
Hi, I need to make a looping animation of a character with FBIK, but I can't work out how to copy keys from the first frame and insert them on the last frame. I tried selecting all the effectors and the character node and doing a normal copy/paste in the timeline, but that screwed up my rig on the frame where the keys were pasted.

Tommy Boy
06-10-2006, 04:49 PM
Hi, I know this post is a little old but did you ever figure this out? Because I'm having the same problem?

sheena
07-06-2006, 06:00 PM
Hi.

I would also really appreciate a reply to that question. I'm having the exact same problem right now.

sheena

eYadNesS
07-13-2006, 09:26 AM
Select the key/keys in the Time Slider, "Copy", then go to the frame that you want "Paste"...
If you have a character set, it will be very easy...

Don't copy and paste in the channel box, it will not work :)

CGTalk Moderation
07-13-2006, 09:26 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.