PDA

View Full Version : select vertices in area?


bnvm
09-21-2005, 11:05 PM
I would like to write as script that can select vertices inside a specified area. I can do it now but I have to check the position of every single vertex in the object to see if it inside that area even if only a few of them are. I need to do this operation several times and things are starting to get pretty slow. I was wondering if there is a faster way of doing this.

Also is there any way to cancel out of a button press operation without using a progress bar?

Thanks in advance,

-bnvm

rdg
09-22-2005, 06:28 AM
hello bnvm,

as fort the selection of vertices in a specified area:

I would try a volumeSelect modifier. Just move the gizmo to the desired center of the area and check for vertices with

getVertSelection $

I will use this for the sponge script I am working on.

Hope this helps

Georg

CGTalk Moderation
09-22-2005, 06:28 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.