PDA

View Full Version : pvolume position


vicnorman
09-17-2005, 11:35 AM
Hello, I've been trying to figure out the script for this but i've just gotten started on thinking particles so im banging my head bloody for no good reason...

I want to do this:
http://www.maxon.net/pages/products/c4d/modules/thinking_particles/movie_tp_blownaway.html

Is there a tutorial, or can someone show me the node setup for this?

Srek
09-17-2005, 03:20 PM
Hi,
you can start with the TP Volume Emitter Preset. This will create particles inside any given polygon object. After emission you can then use a TP Spherical Wind preset to blow the particles away. By animating the position and strength of the wind you can easily control the behaviour.
If you want to do your own Xpresso setup you might like to take a look at the setup of the presets to get an idea on how PVolumePosition can be used.

Hope this helps
Björn

CGTalk Moderation
09-17-2005, 03:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.