PDA

View Full Version : add/remove joints form skin


~mike~
09-16-2005, 01:31 PM
Hi there

How do i add/remove joints from skincluster, i tried arJointSkin-v0[1].2 which is avalible on Highend3d but its not working. may be its for maya5.0 i am useing maya6.0


Thanks

michaelcomet
09-16-2005, 10:43 PM
My skin Weight tool in my cometScripts.zip file has a way to easily add/remove selected objects to a skin cluster with a right click menu in the ui.

~mike~
09-17-2005, 06:51 AM
thanks a lot michael lots of cool stuff in it..

niralrajani
09-20-2005, 05:32 PM
hi mitul
i have one script for removing or ading joint to skin cluster..give me ur email id i will end u..i am rigger working in HYD u...?

john_homer
09-20-2005, 08:37 PM
why dont you just use skin->edit smoothSkin->add/remove influences ???

.j

~mike~
09-21-2005, 10:12 AM
hi rajani

my mail id is mitul@synergyimage.com and patelmitul@hotmail.com i m working in bangalore ....

~mike~
09-27-2005, 09:44 AM
add/remove influences didn't work .....Jhon

john_homer
09-27-2005, 11:05 PM
umm, yeah it does.. thats what its there for!

select the skin, THEN the joint and run it.

I use it all the time.

did you get an error??

.j

~mike~
09-28-2005, 01:14 PM
No error it donsn't remove it but just zero's out the weight doesn't remove it from the list may be because there are multiple skin cluster as there are multiple objects, thats y ....

CGTalk Moderation
09-28-2005, 01:14 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.