PDA

View Full Version : New Renderman Plugin


akewt
09-10-2005, 05:20 PM
Hello to all,

Forgive me for spelling but my 'a' key is dying!

Has anyone used the new renderman plugin renderer for mya? I just read review in 3D world and they rve about it. Its only $995 and looks pretty sweet nd they say its well fast. subpixel displcement? GI and full raytracing (shadows)? nyone got anypersonal experience. is it just like the 'real thing' but with only one cpu renderble?

cheers for your comments

Kev

klingspor
09-10-2005, 06:43 PM
It's still in beta testing, so anyone using it is most likely under a NDA *wink wink*.

Wait just a few more weeks, it should be out soon.

Bonedaddy
09-10-2005, 06:52 PM
It should compete in roughly the same space as MRfM. But most of the fancy stuff used in studios -- custom DSOs, geometry readarchives, .rib exports -- are taken out, or so I am led to believe.

akewt
09-10-2005, 07:40 PM
well i must say i'm looking forward to it coming out. i hope they are going to have a trial version.

CGTalk Moderation
09-10-2005, 07:40 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.