PDA

View Full Version : how to remove menuItem?


jackyu00
09-10-2005, 09:27 AM
anybody knows how to remove menuItems from a exist optionMenu? Everytime I want to update the optionMenu, I can't delete the extra items when the number of new items were less than old items ...

Segmoria
09-10-2005, 11:57 AM
You could name each menuItem and then use the deleteUI command to delete them:

menuItem -label "Whatever" menu1;
deleteUI menu1;

jackyu00
09-10-2005, 01:08 PM
it works! thank you so much~

CGTalk Moderation
09-10-2005, 01:08 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.