PDA

View Full Version : copy paste problem


safakoner
09-08-2005, 10:19 AM
hi

I have a problem with PSCS2. When I try to copy from freehand and than paste to PSCS2 an error displayed "Could not place because the parser module cannot parse the file". what does it mean ? How can I solve this problem ?

thank you

DizainLand
09-08-2005, 12:01 PM
i do not use freehand, but try to save it as ai, then import it to photoshop

peace

safakoner
09-08-2005, 12:34 PM
thank you for your advice. I got it. But this problem not only in Freehand. I have to solve this.

suztv
09-08-2005, 02:56 PM
You are not alone. I have noticed the same thing on my machine. Mostly this happens when I try to copy a vector illustration or file that is not friendly with Photoshop. There is no work-around aside from saving it in a friendly format (eps, ai etc..). Try clearing your cache in Photoshop if this is happening a lot, otherwise I really do not know of any fix.

CGTalk Moderation
09-08-2005, 02:56 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.