PDA

View Full Version : SasLite Project..


Meshbuilder
11-06-2002, 02:02 PM
Hi there..
I have been playing with SasLite to see what I can do with it.
Hope you like it..

Hereīs a link to a bigger version:
http://www.vinyamar.com/~darkeden/meshbuilder/project/big.jpg

oxygen_77
11-06-2002, 02:19 PM
Very cool! This reminds me of the bear on the outside of the Lightwave 7 box. I think I'm more impressed by the wall behind the bear than the actual SAS-Lite stuff, but it's still very good too... Keep up the good work.

Joril
11-06-2002, 02:19 PM
That's awsome!
Suits the picture, like the highlights alot! :thumbsup:

Amaan
11-06-2002, 04:37 PM
wow! love the look you achieved!

and those eyes! and the expression! excellent!

Amaan

Meshbuilder
11-06-2002, 05:59 PM
Iīm glad you all like it :)

oxygen_77 > Hereīs wireframe shaded picture of the wall for you.

KillMe
11-06-2002, 07:31 PM
damn thats good

the fur looks really good considering it came from saslite not sasqutch and teh wall damn thats great texturing - is that froma photo or did you make it from scratch yourself?

Meshbuilder
11-06-2002, 07:42 PM
KillMe > Thanks.. No itīs from a photo..

SplineGod
11-06-2002, 09:09 PM
Saslite is still pretty powerful.
Heres some tests I did:
www.3dtrainingonline.com/examples/grass2.mov
www.3dtrainingonline.com/examples/grass3.mov

Meshbuilder
11-06-2002, 09:27 PM
Cool.. Did you use motiondesigner for the animations, or texture deformations??

SplineGod
11-06-2002, 11:37 PM
Originally posted by Meshbuilder
Cool.. Did you use motiondesigner for the animations, or texture deformations??
Displacement maps :)

Willax
11-07-2002, 03:55 AM
I must be doing something wrong when I use saslite cause when I try to make just a simple grass lawn, it's either too tall for the scene or when I make the grass shorter only a couple straggly strands show up. Can you post your settings and size of plane used for them so I can figure out what I'm doing wrong? Willax

Willax
11-07-2002, 03:59 AM
Oops I forgot to ask this one too. When I click on the link for the movie, all I get is a little red white and blue square in upper left corner and no movie. I have Windows Media player and Quicktime . Any ideas why this isn't working for me? Willax

Meshbuilder
11-07-2002, 04:35 AM
The movies uses Sorenson Video 3 codec so you need Quicktime 6 to watch them..

SplineGod
11-07-2002, 04:59 AM
You need to be careful when changing the length setting. Its based on the size of your object and its nonlinear so small changes have a big effect.

JVitale
11-07-2002, 05:16 AM
I noticed on the picture of the close up of his face that the model shows through a little bit around his snout. I don't mind , I think it looks great. I was just wondering if that was a personal choice of yours..

Willax
11-07-2002, 06:08 AM
Hmmm that's weird I do have quicktime 6 installed but still doesn't work. Willax

SplineGod
11-07-2002, 06:56 AM
Jessica I would like to see your bear. :)
Also figured out how to make the fur whiter.)

Kaiser_Sose
11-07-2002, 10:15 AM
Originally posted by Meshbuilder
Iīm glad you all like it :)

oxygen_77 > Hereīs wireframe shaded picture of the wall for you.

Did you union the bricks or are they on a different layer

Meshbuilder
11-07-2002, 05:10 PM
JVitale > Hmmm.. I havenīt seen that before.. Maybe I need higher Fur Density on his nose.

Kaiser_Sose > The bricks are in a different layer..

Hereīs the brickscene if someone want to see how itīs done. It's real easy..
http://www.vinyamar.com/~darkeden/meshbuilder/download/wall.zip

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 10:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.