PDA

View Full Version : rename a string?


jgibz
09-01-2005, 04:21 PM
Hi everyone, I have a really simple question. If I have ...

string $john = "john";
string $bob = "bob";

how can I rename $john = $bob?

or rename $john = "text"?

any help would be great.

neonoodle
09-01-2005, 04:54 PM
$john = $bob;

works for me! :D

jgibz
09-01-2005, 05:45 PM
Thanks neonoodle!

I was wondering also how to rename the contents of a string to "text". It would be faster than creating another string containing the "text" and then using the above technique

thx again.

neonoodle
09-01-2005, 06:00 PM
same way you've said

string $john = "text";
$john = "Harry";

CGTalk Moderation
09-01-2005, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.