PDA

View Full Version : Hold my hand through Saslite

Vinsoviet
02-22-2002, 11:31 PM
I've never used saslite before and actually have no idea how to even get started with it.

Anyone feel like walking me through putting hair on some polygons?

Thanks, I love this forum.

yahll
02-23-2002, 12:33 AM
I think that you problem is that you are not adding the pixel filter (Scene effects).

Just play aroud with the settings, It's very easy to use but without the pixel filter you can't see the effect

Vinsoviet
02-23-2002, 12:48 AM
heheh, naw see, I dont even know how to get to that point, more than that, where do you even access the saslite settings?:D

yahll
02-23-2002, 12:56 AM
Ok, no prob :p
Just load an object into layout.
select the object and press p (item properties), go to the deformations tab and add the saslite plug under add displacement.

To acces the settings just doble click over saslite

Then go to Scene>Image process>add pixel filter and add Saslite

render that, you should get some fur, and the you can play around with the settings

:D

Mike RB
02-23-2002, 01:19 AM
tha manual has a big section on saslite that will get you going no problem. I suggest you read it, that is if you have the manuals...

Mike

Vinsoviet
02-23-2002, 01:50 AM
Originally posted by yahll
Ok, no prob :p
Just load an object into layout.
select the object and press p (item properties), go to the deformations tab and add the saslite plug under add displacement.

To acces the settings just doble click over saslite

Then go to Scene>Image process>add pixel filter and add Saslite

render that, you should get some fur, and the you can play around with the settings

:D

Aw cool man thanks alot. I hope to be able to post some of my work soon. I've been modeling for about 6 months and I'm getting to where its not embarassing anymore. Heh heh. Any way, I'm off to give this a shot. Thanks again. You guys rule.

Vinsoviet
02-23-2002, 02:01 AM